Skip to main content
    Tuesday, October 20, 2026

    Claude certification study guides

    Three exams, three separate study surfaces — and the eligibility rule the exam guides leave out

    Prerequisites: No course or prior credential is required, and Professional does not require Foundations. This is about content, not eligibility — see who may register.

    Who may register: Certification is open to people at Claude Partner Network organizations, and registration rejects personal email addresses. This is not stated in the exam guide.

    Which exam first?

    You may sit Professional without holding Foundations, and Foundations never upgrades into it.

    Pick your exam

    What you pay: The exam guides list one price per exam, but what you pay follows your organization's Partner Network tier. Registered-tier partners pay the list price. Select, Preferred and Global Premier partners pay half, applied at checkout, and Global Premier partners pay nothing through December 31, 2026. Retakes get the same discount. Source

    Koko teaching Sam, wearing glasses, alongside humanoids and robots. Little Demi teaches a small robot at her two-screen desk.
    CCDV-F · Foundations

    Claude Certified Developer – Foundations

    For people who build with the Claude API and Claude Code — agents, tool use, evaluation and the mechanics of shipping an application.

    Items
    53
    Time
    120 min
    Pass
    720 / 1000
    List price
    $125

    Anthropic's free prep course: 12.9 hours, 5 lessons.

    8 domains · 25 weighted sub-domains

    Exam guide v1.0 · effective July 2026

    • Study content
    • Coached drills
    • Applied labs
    • Simulated exam
    • Audio lessonsnot yet
    Start studying
    Koko teaching Sam, wearing glasses, alongside humanoids and robots. Little Demi teaches a small robot at her two-screen desk.
    CCAR-F · Foundations

    Claude Certified Architect – Foundations

    For people who design Claude solutions — agentic architecture, tool and context design, configuration, prompting and reliability.

    Items
    60
    Time
    120 min
    Pass
    720 / 1000
    List price
    $125

    Anthropic's free prep: No single course. Anthropic lists a set of its general courses, such as the API, Claude Code and MCP courses, with no total length.

    5 domains · 30 numbered task statements

    Exam guide v1.0 · effective July 2026

    • Study content
    • Coached drills
    • Applied labs
    • Simulated exam
    • Audio lessons
    Start studying
    Koko teaching Sam, wearing glasses, alongside humanoids and robots. Little Demi teaches a small robot at her two-screen desk.
    CCAR-P · Professional

    Claude Certified Architect – Professional

    The only exam in the program that tests governance, stakeholder communication and developer enablement — 35% of it sits outside anything a Foundations blueprint covers.

    Items
    63
    Time
    120 min
    Pass
    720 / 1000
    List price
    $175

    Anthropic's free prep course: 12.2 hours, 5 lessons.

    7 domains · 38 unnumbered bullet objectives

    Exam guide v1.0 · effective July 2026

    • Study content
    • Coached drills
    • Applied labs
    • Simulated exam
    • Audio lessons
    Start studying

    Anthropic's program has a fourth exam, CCAO-F Claude Certified Associate – Foundations. The non-technical entry exam, for people who use Claude as a productivity tool rather than build with it. Koko has no study surface for it; Anthropic's own Partner Academy publishes a free prep course. It is 60 items in 120 minutes for $99, passing at 720 on a 100–1000 scale, across 7 weighted domains — exam guide v1.0, effective July 2026, checked 2026-08-31. Partner Academy certifications · free official prep course.

    What the exam guides do not tell you

    Every rule below is published by Anthropic or Pearson VUE, and none of it appears in an exam guide. Links confirmed 2026-08-26.

    Who may register

    Certification is open to people at Claude Partner Network organizations, and registration rejects personal email addresses. This is not stated in the exam guide.

    Source
    Access inside the network

    Within the Partner Network, registration is not limited by seniority or invitation. Residence restrictions still apply: effective September 8, 2026, residents of Iran cannot take the exam through OnVUE or at test centers. Candidates whose primary residence is outside Iran may test with check-in identification demonstrating that residence. Policy observed September 8, 2026; confirm current eligibility with the provider.

    Source
    Cancellation and rescheduling

    Cancel or reschedule at least 48 hours before your appointment. Late changes and no-shows forfeit the fee. The Academy FAQ was observed using 48 hours on September 14, 2026, resolving its earlier disagreement with Pearson. Historical July guide PDFs still contain 24-hour wording; follow the current provider policy and your booking confirmation.

    Source
    Foundations before Professional

    You may sit Professional without holding Foundations, and Foundations never upgrades into it.

    Source
    What you pay

    The exam guides list one price per exam, but what you pay follows your organization's Partner Network tier. Registered-tier partners pay the list price. Select, Preferred and Global Premier partners pay half, applied at checkout, and Global Premier partners pay nothing through December 31, 2026. Retakes get the same discount.

    Source

    Claude certification questions

    Who can take a Claude certification exam?

    No course or prior credential is required, and Professional does not require Foundations. This is about content, not eligibility — see who may register. Certification is open to people at Claude Partner Network organizations, and registration rejects personal email addresses. This is not stated in the exam guide.

    How long is each Claude certification exam?

    CCDV-F (Claude Certified Developer – Foundations): 53 items in 120 minutes. CCAR-F (Claude Certified Architect – Foundations): 60 items in 120 minutes. CCAR-P (Claude Certified Architect – Professional): 63 items in 120 minutes. The program's fourth exam, CCAO-F, is 60 items in 120 minutes. All are delivered by Pearson VUE. What you pay depends on your Partner Network tier, so confirm it in the Partner Academy before booking.

    What score do you need to pass?

    Every exam passes at 720 on a 100–1000 scale. You are measured against a fixed standard, not against other candidates. 720 is a standard-set cut score on a 100–1,000 scale — it is not 72% correct. Your score report shows a percentage per domain, but no domain has its own pass line. Only the total scaled score decides the result.

    Which Claude certification should I take first?

    CCDV-F — For people who build with the Claude API and Claude Code — agents, tool use, evaluation and the mechanics of shipping an application. CCAR-F — For people who design Claude solutions — agentic architecture, tool and context design, configuration, prompting and reliability. CCAR-P — The only exam in the program that tests governance, stakeholder communication and developer enablement — 35% of it sits outside anything a Foundations blueprint covers. You may sit Professional without holding Foundations, and Foundations never upgrades into it.

    How long is the certification valid, and can I retake a failed exam?

    Each credential is valid for 12 months. On-time renewal is a free, non-proctored assessment. Let the credential lapse and you pay the full fee and sit the whole exam again — which is what makes the 12-month expiry a diary entry rather than a recurring cost. Waits lengthen with each failure — 14, then 30, then 90 days — capped at four attempts per exam per rolling year. Each attempt is charged in full, and the limit is per exam.

    Are these study guides official Anthropic material?

    No. They are free, blueprint-aligned study guides and practice exams from KokoAI Academy, not affiliated with Anthropic. No official exam question is reproduced, every practice scenario is fictional, and a practice score is a Koko Practice Index, not an exam score.

    These are free, blueprint-aligned study guides from KokoAI Academy. They are not an official Anthropic exam, not affiliated with Anthropic, and not a replica of one. No official exam question is reproduced; every scenario is fictional and every figure in a practice item is synthetic. Koko does not implement Anthropic's scoring model, which is undisclosed — any 100–1,000 number a Koko practice sitting reports is a Koko Practice Index, not an exam score. Exam figures on this page are quoted from the official guides (v1.0, effective July 2026), which state they are subject to change without notice.

    Blueprint changelog — every observed change to the official blueprints and to Koko's study material, dated.

    How the Koko Practice Index is calculated — the formula in full, what it cannot tell you, and the published answer-cue numbers for every question pool here.

    Keep going — across the app